Executive Committee Members


Executive Committee Members

The EXCO carries out the resolutions of the General Assembly and takes all measures within the limits of these resolutions designed to further the aims of the Federation. It comprises President,Secretary, Treasurer and 12 elected members representing the following geographical groupings. Africa and the Middle East; Asia; Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands; Central and South America, Mexico and the Caribbean Islands; Europe and Israel; The United States of America and Canada.

The Management Group (MG)

The MG is drawn from the Executive Committee It comprises the officers, the president of the WFSA, and the Chairman of the Education Committee. It runs the day to day decisions concerning the finances and activities of the Federation. The members of the EXCO that are in the MG are shown with an asterisk (*) sign.

Members of the Executive Committee 2008-2012


Chair, Education Committee

  • Mellin-Olsen, Dr Jannicke – Norway (*)


Chair, Publications Committee

  • Wilson, Dr Iain – United Kingdom

Chair, Safety, Quality of Practice Committee

  • Merry, Dr Alan – New Zealand

Chair, Statutes & Bylaws Committee

  • Rantloane, Dr Arthur – South Africa

Chair, Foundation Committee

  • Bridenbaugh, Dr Phillip – United States of America

Chair, Organising Committee 15th WCA in Buenos Aires 2012

  • Cattaneo, Dr Alfredo – Argentina


  • Kempthorne, Dr Peter – New Zealand
Document Actions